SANTA LUZIA Alfama best view

Studio apartment
Map view
Beco de Santa Helena, Lisbon - in the centre


The apartment is located in a privileged part of Alfama, right in the middle of the historic center, very close to the Mirador de Santa Luzia, the Castle, the electric 28 and 2 steps from Graca and Baixa district of Lisbon. Down Alfama through its traditional staircase, it lies near the Tagus River and near the Palace Square. The apartment is very comfortable for two people by giving directly to a balcony where possible and the centar up person, read a book or have a drink. It has all the basic necessitares, and also WIFI and television. Just climb some stairs and found ourselves in so famous Mirador de Santa Luzia, with its extraordinary views of the River and Lisbon.

Neighborhood information

The apartment is in the center of historic area at the top of Alfama, 2 steps from the Santa Luzia Belvedere and its esplanade, Castle, da Graca and its viewpoint known. Alfama down through your staircase has a 5 mn Metro Santa Apolonia, the whole area of the Tagus River.

Equipment and services

Beds (1)
  • Room 1
    • 1 Double sofa

Bathrooms (1)
  • Bathroom with shower

  • Public parking

  • Baby cot

  • Bed linen
  • Towels

  • Fridge
  • Cookware
  • Coffee machine
  • Kettle
  • Microwave

  • Hair dryer
  • Iron

Heating/Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • Portable stove
  • Fan

  • Wifi
  • Radio

  • Terrace
  • Airport shuttle


  • Check in: from 13:00h
  • Check out: from 0:00h to 11:00h

Cancellation policy
  • You can cancel free of charge before making the first payment. Once the first payment has been made, no amount will be refunded.

  • If you choose Paypal or Bank Transfer as your payment method, you'll be required to cover the total amount at the time of booking. The cancellation conditions for credit card bookings will apply in such cases (see time frames). International bank transfers will not be accepted if they have not been made 4 working days prior to arrival at the apartment.

  • Not required - It is not required to leave a security deposit.

Age restrictions:


No young groups

Not accepted:

Any kind of pet
Football fans

Additional services
Transfer from/to airport US$ 39.53 (Single payment)
Late check in after 21h US$ 22.59 (Single payment)
Late check in after 23h US$ 33.89 (Single payment)
Baby cot US$ 11.30 (Single payment)

Other information of interest

Cleaning included in the price
Consumption costs included in the price

reviews Only-Apartments

4,3 Very good
Price / Quality

Based on 23 customer testimonials
3,9 Very good

This entry has no comments

4,1 Very good

This entry has no comments

Thank you very much for your comment. You will be always welcome!

3,9 Very good

Lo mejor del apartamento, sin duda, es su ubicación. Situado en un beco tranquilo, es bastante silencioso, y está muy cerca tanto del Miradouro de Santa Luzia, como del Museo del Fado (y, desde allí, a <M> Santa Apolónia o carris).

No hay cama. El apartamento tiene dos sofá-camas, cada cual en peor estado. Son realmente muy incómodos. No vale la pena alojarse ahí para dormir tan mal. Además, tiene poca ventilación.

Obrigada pelo seu commentario. E claro no site que so ha sofas cama. Mas visto os clientes quererem mais conforto substituirei em breve por uma cama. Muito obrigada

3,9 Very good

Très bien placé. Meuble tendance. Nous a accueilli avec boisson. Chauffage . Eau chaude impeccable. Bien placé. Assez propre . Bol tasse et assiette nickel

Heureusement que nous avons pas cuisine en 8 jours une casserole et une poêle tuperware degueulasse dommage. Canapé pas confortable use barre de fer dans le lit . Salle de bain carrelage manque propreté. Étagère à vaisselle pas propre même pas de ciseaux couteau qui coupe pas. Nous a envoyé femme de ménage a notre départ aucun contact on a du se débrouiller laisse clef intérieur. A l arrivee pas contact notre avion 1h de retard elle était ds ta ces état juste pour donner les clef elle s

Desole si le contact était pas meilleur... je voulais être moi meme a vous recevoir mais j ai eu un problem dernier minute... votre commentaire est très utile, on va le prendre en compte. Merci.

3,4 Good

This is not an apartment - it is a corridor ca 2 m wide. At one short end the entrance, you enter directly from the street, and one window. At the other a bathroom with a window facing a minuscule dark courtyard. It is located in Alfama, which sounds perfect, but only in theory. In fact you are locked in in a myriad of staircases rather than streets, with no public transport, no grocery stores and plenty of pickpockets. We loved Alfama, but it is a bad idea to live there.

The place has a persistent sewery stench, is rather dirty, esp the bathroom (incl ants!). Because you enter directly from the street, there are hundreds of people parading outside your door and window and looking in, it feels quite unsafe. There is no view, the window faces a graffitied wall. As for the equipment, there is almost no cutlery, you can't really cook or eat. The beds are unspeakable, one is a sagging sofa, the other a sofa so ancient and worn you can feel the whole metal structure.

I am sorry to hear your opinion...but it is ALFAMA, so you were not prepared for the caracter of this quarter. The apartment is well documented in the site. So are the caracter of the beds, but we will improve it. About the other aspects thanks for telling us, we will look on it .

4,1 Very good

Location was perfect

A better bed. You couldn't sleep wel with two people

We will replace the bed very soon. Thank you very much for your stay